历史, 传统 & 古代遗址

City Tours


说明


全年提供!
Mexican Acrobat
Young and Old
7 天 & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(行程开始和结束在城市韦拉克鲁斯, 墨西哥)

Early Civilizations of 墨西哥 the cultural blend of Spanish, 欧洲, 加勒比海, 和非洲的影响结合原有的土著人的习俗使韦拉克鲁斯州一个名副其实的大熔炉丰富的历史, 传统, 音乐, 舞蹈. 再加上古老的考古遗址遗址和由奥尔梅克留下的文物, 到tonac, 和Huasteca人群,你会发现土地与征服的丰富多彩的故事四溢, 人祭, 神话, 奴隶, 同化, 与世界贸易.
History, Traditions & Ancient Ruins

历史, 传统 & 古代遗址

在这个有趣和翔实前往韦拉克鲁斯州的热带地区, 你的个人本地西班牙语/英语导游将与您的每一天,为您探索一些考古遗址遗址, 人类学博物馆, 这起关于新大陆的西班牙征服史上的一个关键辊等领域. 此外, 您将有机会参观港口城市韦拉克鲁斯和韦拉克鲁斯州的首府 – 哈拉帕.


详细


全年提供!
Tree Door

Amazing Places

Olmec Portrait

An Almighty Olmec Effigy

7 天 & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(行程开始和结束在城市韦拉克鲁斯, 墨西哥)

日 1:
到达城市韦拉克鲁斯
到达城市韦拉克鲁斯您的双语导游之旅将在您到达韦拉克鲁斯在机场等着你. 在一天剩下的时间可以自由探索城镇,并开始适应较慢节奏的生活在这里的韦拉克鲁斯. 夜宿在城市酒店.
日 2:
追踪埃尔南·科尔特斯的足迹
看到建在所有美洲的第一堂
Cempoala考古遗址
Quiahuiztlan考古遗址
追踪科尔特斯的脚步安提瓜 / Chempoalla Quiahuiztlan遗址考古遗址
今天,你将前往小镇安提瓜的地方,你会看到什么被认为遗体是由科尔特斯和他的士兵们建立了一个行政大楼. 你的导游会讲解这方面的已知的历史,以及给你这个江边小镇如何的巡演奠定了早在16世纪初. 也正是在安提瓜岛,你会看到建在美洲的第一堂. 然后,你将前往看到Cempoala遗址. 早在14和15世纪, Cempoala是Totonacans的资本,以及在墨西哥湾拥有最大的城市 30,000 生活在那里的人. 这也是一个重要的地方,因为科尔特斯第一来袭联盟与Totonacan首席帮助他打败谁侵略了该地区的阿兹台克人. 您还将参观Quiahuiztlan的废墟 (关键啊,wheezt局域网). 这个宁静的远程站点位于较高海拔与墨西哥海岸线海湾的壮丽背景. 其中一个网站更有趣的方面是 70 所使用的富人作为他们最后的安息之地的小微型庙宇或古墓. 你会在一夜之间在韦拉克鲁斯的科斯塔埃斯梅拉达地区发现的小海边的酒店之一. (乙,该)
日 3:
塔钦的考古遗址
Papantla传单 (传单)
Papantla城市之旅
探索塔钦的废墟 / 见Papantla Voladores (传单) /游览Papantla镇早餐后, you will continue your journey to visit the ancient ruins site of El Tajín which is a recognized 联合国教科文组织 世界遗产. 该Totonacan人兴建了 150 结构,包括 17 球场和繁荣之间存在 800 和 1150 A.D. 最有名的结构,在塔钦被称为, 生态位的金字塔. 酒店内的导游会护送你组的主要结构的情况和回答您的问题. 旅游的起点将是一个小博物馆靠近现场的入口. 后来, 您将有机会亲眼目睹Voladores的礼仪飞行. 五人 (飞行或传单) 将重演高空这是由Totonacs进行安抚生育他们的神与食物和水丰盈保佑区域中的古礼. 午餐后, 你将有机会采取的有趣Papantla镇参观. 韦拉克鲁斯这个北方地区也是那里的西班牙入侵者首先闻到和尝到了一个愉快的新香料这是生长在那里的地方. 你今天所知道的香草. 你会在一夜之间在同一海边酒店. (乙,该)
日 4:
哈拉帕的人类学博物馆
哈拉帕市旅游 (韦拉克鲁斯州的首府)
哈拉帕的人类学博物馆 / 首都城市哈拉帕游早餐后, 您将前往繁华的城市哈拉帕 (HA-LA-PA) 这是韦拉克鲁斯州的首府. 这个城市拥有丰富的文化和艺术画廊, 有趣的小商店, 并且是家庭对韦拉克鲁斯大学以及非常现代人类学博物馆. 在这里,你会发现的文物来自谁曾住在墨西哥的墨西哥湾沿岸地区的人们最大的集. 其中展出的主要景点有巨大的奥尔梅克石头. 午餐后, 您的双语导游将带领你在哈拉帕的主要景点旅游. 你会在一夜之间在城市哈拉帕. (乙,该)
日 5:
探索咖啡区韦拉克鲁斯
从电影瀑布, 浪漫的石头
探索韦拉克鲁斯“咖啡区” / 瀑布
您将在韦拉克鲁斯的更高,更温和的高度,其中小的有机咖啡种植园,可以发现. 前西班牙鹅卵石街道镇Xico将是对你的行程的地方之一. 您将参观教堂和众多工匠店设在那里. 最近,你将能看到这是在电影中使用的瀑布, 浪漫的石头. 后来, 您将前往回城韦拉克鲁斯和隔夜在一个城市酒店. (乙,该)
日 6:
城市韦拉克鲁斯游
乌鲁阿圣胡安城堡 – 堡垒 & 监狱
告别晚宴
城市韦拉克鲁斯之旅 / 告别晚宴今天你将参观历史悠久的港口城市韦拉克鲁斯,其中将包括访问两个不同的堡垒, 海军博物馆 & 乌鲁阿圣胡安城堡, 和徒步旅行的市场领域和主要广场. 晚上, 大家聚在一起的欢送晚宴在港口城市一个不错的餐厅. 隔夜在城市韦拉克鲁斯. (乙,该,ð)

日 7:
旅游天家


费用


全年提供!
Medieval Canon
Voladores

Voladoresfliers

7 天 & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(行程开始和结束在城市韦拉克鲁斯, 墨西哥)
$1,237.00 (美元)
成人
基于双人入住率
$725 美元
孩子
年龄 6-17
(同住一个房间瓦特/时 2 成人)
单人房差: 加 $235 美元
酒店升级: 韦拉克鲁斯 (3 晚), 哈拉帕 (1 night) 加 $235 美元

留,并添加一种或多种这些 1 一日游:

Highlights Tour of Tropical 卡特马科 & 洛Tuxtlas: 开始 $127 USD adult
白水漂流 & 滑索探险: 开始 $129 USD adult

旅行的价格及行程如有变动

组大小: 2 – 13
(大型团体可容纳)

$1,237.00 (美元)


Note:
  • Other dates for this tour are available by reservation. Use the additional instructions field in checkout or Custom Tours Request Form for more details.

评论已关闭。

History, Traditions & Ancient Ruins

City Tours


Description


Available Year-Round!
Mexican Acrobat
Young and Old
7 Days & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Trip starts and ends in the city of Veracruz, México)

Early Civilizations of México the cultural blend of Spanish, European, Caribbean, and African influences combined with the customs of the original indigenous people make the state of Veracruz a veritable melting pot rich in history, traditions, music, and dance. Add to this the ancient archaeological ruins sites and artifacts left by the Olmec, To-tonac, and Huasteca populations and you will discover a land overflowing with a colorful story of conquest, human sacrifice, myths, slavery, assimilation, and world trade.
History, Traditions & Ancient Ruins

History, Traditions & Ancient Ruins

On this fun and informative trip to the tropical areas of Veracruz, your personal local Spanish/English speaking guide will be with you each day as you explore several archaeological ruins sites, an anthropology museum, and other areas that played a key roll regarding the history of the Spanish conquest of the New World. In addition, you will have the opportunity to visit the port city of Veracruz and the capital of the state of Veracruz – Xalapa.


Details


Available Year-Round!
Tree Door

Amazing Places

Olmec Portrait

An Almighty Olmec Effigy

7 Days & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Trip starts and ends in the city of Veracruz, México)

Day 1:
Arrive in the city of Veracruz
Arrival in the city of Veracruz Your bilingual trip guide will be waiting for you upon your arrival at the Veracruz Airport. The rest of the day is free to explore the town and begin to acclimate to the slower-paced life here in Veracruz. Overnight at a hotel in the city.
Day 2:
Tracing the Footsteps of Hernan Cortez
See the first Church built in all of the Americas
Cempoala Archaeological Ruins
Quiahuiztlan Archaeological Ruins
Tracing the Footsteps of Cortez in La Antigua / Cempoala Ruins Quiahuiztlan Archaeological Ruins
Today you will travel to the small town of La Antigua where you will see the remains of what is thought to be an administration building built by Cortez and his soldiers. Your guide will explain the known history of this area as well as give you a tour of how this riverside town was laid out back in the early 1500s. It is also in Antigua that you will see the very first Church built in the Americas. Then you will travel to see the Cempoala Ruins. Back in the 14th and 15th centuries, Cempoala was the capital of the Totonacans as well as the largest city on the Gulf of México with over 30,000 people living there. This is also an important place because Cortez first struck an alliance with the Totonacan chief to help him defeat the Aztecs who had invaded that area. You will also visit the ruins of Quiahuiztlan (Key-ah-wheezt-lan). This peaceful remote site is located at a higher elevation with a stunning backdrop of the Gulf of México coastline. One of the more interesting aspects of this site is the 70 small miniature temples or tombs used by the wealthy people as their final resting place. You will overnight at one of the small seaside hotels found in the Costa Esmeralda region of Veracruz. (B,L)
Day 3:
Archaeological Ruins of El Tajin
Papantla Voladores (Fliers)
Papantla city tour
Explore the Ruins of El Tajín / See the Papantla Voladores (Fliers) /Tour the town of Papantla After breakfast, you will continue your journey to visit the ancient ruins site of El Tajín which is a recognized UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Totonacan people built over 150 structures including 17 ball courts and flourished there between 800 and 1150 A.D. The most famous structure at El Tajin is called, the Pyramid of the Niches. An on-site guide will escort your group on a tour of the major structures and answer your questions. The starting point of the tour will be at a small museum located near the entrance of the site. Later, you will have the opportunity to witness the ceremonial flight of the Voladores. Five men (Voladores or fliers) will reenact high above the ground an ancient ritual which was performed by the Totonacs to appease their god of fertility to bless the area with an abundance of food and water. After lunch, you will get the opportunity to take a tour of the interesting town of Papantla. This northern area of Veracruz is also the place where the Spanish invaders first smelled and tasted a delightful new spice which was growing there. You know it today as vanilla. You will overnight at the same seaside hotel. (B,L)
Day 4:
Xalapa’s Anthropology Museum
Xalapa city tour (capital of Veracruz)
Xalapa’s Anthropology Museum / Tour of the Capital City of Xalapa After breakfast, you will travel to the bustling city of Xalapa (Ha-la-pa) which is the capital of Veracruz. This city is rich in culture with art galleries, interesting small shops, and is home to the University of Veracruz as well as the very modern Anthropological Museum. Here you will find the largest collection of artifacts from the people who once lived in the Mexican gulf coast region. One of the main attractions on display are the huge Olmec stone heads. After lunch, your bilingual guide will lead you on a tour of the main sites in Xalapa. You will overnight in the city of Xalapa. (B,L)
Day 5:
Explore the Coffee Region of Veracruz
Waterfall from movie, Romancing the Stone
Explore the Veracruz “Coffee Region” / Waterfall
You will be in the higher and more temperate altitudes of Veracruz where small organic coffee plantations can be found. The pre-Hispanic cobbled street town of Xico will be one of the places on your itinerary. You will visit the church and the many artisan shops located there. Nearby you will get to see the waterfall which was used in the movie, Romancing the Stone. Later, you will travel back to the city of Veracruz and overnight in a city hotel. (B,L)
Day 6:
City of Veracruz tour
San Juan de Ulúa – fort & prison
Farewell Dinner
City of Veracruz Tour / Farewell Dinner Today you will tour the historical port city of Veracruz which will include a visit to two different forts, the Naval Museum & San Juan de Ulúa, and a walking tour of the market area and the main plazas. In the evening, everyone will get together for a farewell dinner at a nice restaurant in the port city. Overnight in the city of Veracruz. (B,L,D)

Day 7:
Travel day home


Fees


Available Year-Round!
Medieval Canon
Voladores

Voladores “fliers”

7 Days & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Trip starts and ends in the city of Veracruz, México)
$1,237.00 (USD)
adult
Rates based on double occupancy
$725 USD
child
ages 6-17
(when sharing a room w/ 2 adults)
Single Supplement: add $235 USD
Hotel Upgrade: Veracruz (3 nights), Xalapa (1 night) add $235 USD

Stay and add one or more of these 1 day excursions:

Highlights Tour of Tropical Catemaco & the Los Tuxtlas: starting at $127 USD adult
Whitewater River Rafting & Zipline Adventure: starting at $129 USD adult

Trip prices and itinerary subject to change

Group Size: 2 – 13
(larger groups can be accommodated)

$1,237.00 (USD)


Note:
  • Other dates for this tour are available by reservation. Use the additional instructions field in checkout or Custom Tours Request Form for more details.

Comments are closed.