Histoire, Traditions & Ruines antiques

City Tours


Description


Disponible toute l'année!
Mexican Acrobat
Young and Old
7 Journées & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Voyage commence et se termine dans la ville de Veracruz, Mexique)

Early Civilizations of Mexique the cultural blend of Spanish, Européen, Caraïbes, et influences africaines combinées avec les coutumes des populations autochtones d'origine font l'état de Veracruz un véritable creuset riche en histoire, traditions, musique, et de la danse. Ajoutez à cela les sites antiques et des objets de ruines archéologiques laissés par les Olmèques, À tonac, et les populations de Huasteca et vous découvrirez un pays débordant avec une histoire colorée de la conquête, sacrifice humain, mythes, esclavage, assimilation, et le commerce mondial.
History, Traditions & Ancient Ruins

Histoire, Traditions & Ruines antiques

Sur ce voyage amusant et instructif pour les régions tropicales de Veracruz, votre guide personnel espagnol / anglais local parlant sera avec vous chaque jour que vous explorez plusieurs sites de ruines archéologiques, un musée d'anthropologie, et d'autres domaines qui ont joué un rouleau clé en ce qui concerne l'histoire de la conquête espagnole du Nouveau Monde. En outre, vous aurez l'occasion de visiter la ville portuaire de Veracruz et la capitale de l'Etat de Veracruz – Xalapa.


Détails


Disponible toute l'année!
Tree Door

Amazing Places

Olmec Portrait

An Almighty Olmec Effigy

7 Journées & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Voyage commence et se termine dans la ville de Veracruz, Mexique)

Jour 1:
Arrivée dans la ville de Veracruz
Arrivée dans la ville de Veracruz Votre guide de voyage bilingue vous attendra pour vous à votre arrivée à l'aéroport de Veracruz. Le reste de la journée est libre pour explorer la ville et commencer à s'acclimater à la vie plus lent rythme ici à Veracruz. Nuit à l'hôtel dans la ville.
Jour 2:
Sur les traces de Hernan Cortez
Voir la première église construite dans l'ensemble des Amériques
Ruines archéologiques Cempoala
Ruines archéologiques Quiahuiztlan
Sur les traces de Cortez à Antigua / Chempoalla Quiahuiztlan Ruins archéologiques
Aujourd'hui, vous allez voyager à la petite ville de La Antigua, où vous verrez les vestiges de ce qui est pensé pour être un bâtiment administratif construit par Cortez et ses soldats. Votre guide vous expliquera l'histoire connue de cette zone ainsi que vous donner un tour de la façon dont cette ville au bord du fleuve a été aménagé au début des années 1500. Il est également à Antigua que vous pourrez voir la première église construite dans les Amériques. Ensuite, vous pourrez voyager pour voir les ruines Cempoala. Retour dans les 14e et 15e siècles, Cempoala était la capitale des Totonacans ainsi que la plus grande ville sur le golfe du Mexique avec plus de 30,000 les gens qui y vivent. C'est aussi une place importante parce Cortez a touché en premier une alliance avec le chef Totonacan pour l'aider à vaincre les Aztèques qui avaient envahi cette région. Vous pourrez également visiter les ruines de Quiahuiztlan (Key-ah-wheezt-LAN). Ce site distant paisible se trouve à une altitude plus élevée avec une superbe toile de fond du golfe du Mexique côte. L'un des aspects les plus intéressants de ce site est la 70 petits temples miniatures ou tombes utilisés par les gens riches comme lieu de leur dernier repos. Vous passerez la nuit dans l'un des petits hôtels de bord de mer trouvés dans la région de la Costa Esmeralda de Veracruz. (B,L)
Jour 3:
Ruines archéologiques de El Tajin
Papantla Flyers (Fliers)
Papantla visite de la ville
Explorez les ruines d'El Tajin / Voir le Papantla Voladores (Fliers) /Visite de la ville de Papantla Après le petit déjeuner, you will continue your journey to visit the ancient ruins site of El Tajín which is a recognized UNESCO Site du patrimoine mondial. Les gens Totonacan construits sur 150 y compris les structures 17 terrains de jeu et il a prospéré entre 800 et 1150 Ap. J.-C.. La structure la plus célèbre à El Tajin est appelé, la Pyramide des Niches. Un guide sur le site accompagnera votre groupe sur une tournée des principales structures et répondre à vos questions. Le point de départ de la tournée sera à un petit musée situé près de l'entrée du site. Plus tard, vous aurez l'occasion d'assister à la cérémonie de vol Voladores. Cinq hommes (Voler ou tracts) se reconstituer au-dessus du sol un rituel ancien qui a été réalisée par les Totonaques pour apaiser leur dieu de la fertilité de bénir la zone avec une abondance de nourriture et d'eau. Après le déjeuner,, vous aurez l'occasion de faire un tour de la ville intéressante de Papantla. Cette région du nord de Veracruz est aussi le lieu où les envahisseurs espagnols abord senti et goûté une délicieuse nouvelle épice qui il a été de plus en plus. Vous savez aujourd'hui que la vanille. Vous passerez la nuit dans le même hôtel balnéaire. (B,L)
Jour 4:
Musée d'Anthropologie de Xalapa
Xalapa visite de la ville (capitale de Veracruz)
Musée d'Anthropologie de Xalapa / Visite de la capitale de Xalapa Après le petit déjeuner, vous rendre à la ville animée de Xalapa (Ha-la-pa) qui est la capitale de Veracruz. Cette ville est riche en culture avec des galeries d'art, petites boutiques intéressantes, et est le foyer de l'Université de Veracruz, ainsi que le musée anthropologique très moderne. Ici vous trouverez la plus grande collection d'objets des gens qui ont vécu dans la région de la côte du golfe du Mexique. L'une des principales attractions de l'affichage sont les énormes têtes en pierre olmèque. Après le déjeuner,, votre guide bilingue vous emmène à la découverte des principaux sites de Xalapa. Vous passerez la nuit dans la ville de Xalapa. (B,L)
Jour 5:
Découvrez la région de café de Veracruz
Cascade de film, Romancing the Stone
Explorez le Veracruz "du Café" / Cascade
Vous serez dans les altitudes plus élevées et plus tempérées de Veracruz où les petites plantations de café organiques peuvent être trouvés. La préhispanique ville rue pavée de Xico sera l'un des endroits sur votre itinéraire. Vous pourrez visiter l'église et les nombreuses boutiques d'artisanat qui s'y trouvent. A proximité, vous aurez la chance de voir la chute d'eau qui a été utilisée dans le film, Romancing the Stone. Plus tard, vous voyagerez à la ville de Veracruz et nuit dans un hôtel de la ville. (B,L)
Jour 6:
Ville de tournée Veracruz
San Juan de Ulua – fort & prison
Dîner d'adieu
Ville de Veracruz Visite / Dîner d'adieu Aujourd'hui, vous allez visiter la ville portuaire historique de Veracruz, qui comprendra une visite de deux forts différents, le Musée de la Marine & San Juan de Ulua, et une visite à pied de la place du marché et les principales places. Dans la soirée, tout le monde va se retrouver pour un dîner d'adieu dans un bon restaurant dans la ville portuaire. Nuit dans la ville de Veracruz. (B,L,D)

Jour 7:
Voyage maison de jour


Honoraires


Disponible toute l'année!
Medieval Canon
Voladores

Voladoresfliers

7 Journées & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Voyage commence et se termine dans la ville de Veracruz, Mexique)
$1,237.00 (USD)
adulte
Tarifs basés sur une occupation double
$725 USD
enfant
âge 6-17
(lorsqu'ils partagent la chambre w / 2 adultes)
Supplément chambre individuelle: ajouter $235 USD
Hôtel de mise à niveau: Veracruz (3 nights), Xalapa (1 night) ajouter $235 USD

Séjour et ajouter un ou plusieurs de ces 1 excursions d'une journée:

Highlights Tour of Tropical Catemaco & Los Tuxtlas: à partir de $127 USD adult
Whitewater Rafting & Tyrolienne Aventure: à partir de $129 USD adult

prix de voyage et Itinéraire sujet à changement

Taille du groupe: 2 – 13
(les grands groupes peuvent être accueillis)

$1,237.00 (USD)


Remarque:
  • Les autres dates de cette tournée sont disponibles sur réservation. Utilisez le champ d'instructions supplémentaires dans la caisse ou Tours personnalisés Formulaire de demande pour plus de détails.

Les commentaires sont fermés.

History, Traditions & Ancient Ruins

City Tours


Description


Available Year-Round!
Mexican Acrobat
Young and Old
7 Days & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Trip starts and ends in the city of Veracruz, México)

Early Civilizations of México the cultural blend of Spanish, European, Caribbean, and African influences combined with the customs of the original indigenous people make the state of Veracruz a veritable melting pot rich in history, traditions, music, and dance. Add to this the ancient archaeological ruins sites and artifacts left by the Olmec, To-tonac, and Huasteca populations and you will discover a land overflowing with a colorful story of conquest, human sacrifice, myths, slavery, assimilation, and world trade.
History, Traditions & Ancient Ruins

History, Traditions & Ancient Ruins

On this fun and informative trip to the tropical areas of Veracruz, your personal local Spanish/English speaking guide will be with you each day as you explore several archaeological ruins sites, an anthropology museum, and other areas that played a key roll regarding the history of the Spanish conquest of the New World. In addition, you will have the opportunity to visit the port city of Veracruz and the capital of the state of Veracruz – Xalapa.


Details


Available Year-Round!
Tree Door

Amazing Places

Olmec Portrait

An Almighty Olmec Effigy

7 Days & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Trip starts and ends in the city of Veracruz, México)

Day 1:
Arrive in the city of Veracruz
Arrival in the city of Veracruz Your bilingual trip guide will be waiting for you upon your arrival at the Veracruz Airport. The rest of the day is free to explore the town and begin to acclimate to the slower-paced life here in Veracruz. Overnight at a hotel in the city.
Day 2:
Tracing the Footsteps of Hernan Cortez
See the first Church built in all of the Americas
Cempoala Archaeological Ruins
Quiahuiztlan Archaeological Ruins
Tracing the Footsteps of Cortez in La Antigua / Cempoala Ruins Quiahuiztlan Archaeological Ruins
Today you will travel to the small town of La Antigua where you will see the remains of what is thought to be an administration building built by Cortez and his soldiers. Your guide will explain the known history of this area as well as give you a tour of how this riverside town was laid out back in the early 1500s. It is also in Antigua that you will see the very first Church built in the Americas. Then you will travel to see the Cempoala Ruins. Back in the 14th and 15th centuries, Cempoala was the capital of the Totonacans as well as the largest city on the Gulf of México with over 30,000 people living there. This is also an important place because Cortez first struck an alliance with the Totonacan chief to help him defeat the Aztecs who had invaded that area. You will also visit the ruins of Quiahuiztlan (Key-ah-wheezt-lan). This peaceful remote site is located at a higher elevation with a stunning backdrop of the Gulf of México coastline. One of the more interesting aspects of this site is the 70 small miniature temples or tombs used by the wealthy people as their final resting place. You will overnight at one of the small seaside hotels found in the Costa Esmeralda region of Veracruz. (B,L)
Day 3:
Archaeological Ruins of El Tajin
Papantla Voladores (Fliers)
Papantla city tour
Explore the Ruins of El Tajín / See the Papantla Voladores (Fliers) /Tour the town of Papantla After breakfast, you will continue your journey to visit the ancient ruins site of El Tajín which is a recognized UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Totonacan people built over 150 structures including 17 ball courts and flourished there between 800 and 1150 A.D. The most famous structure at El Tajin is called, the Pyramid of the Niches. An on-site guide will escort your group on a tour of the major structures and answer your questions. The starting point of the tour will be at a small museum located near the entrance of the site. Later, you will have the opportunity to witness the ceremonial flight of the Voladores. Five men (Voladores or fliers) will reenact high above the ground an ancient ritual which was performed by the Totonacs to appease their god of fertility to bless the area with an abundance of food and water. After lunch, you will get the opportunity to take a tour of the interesting town of Papantla. This northern area of Veracruz is also the place where the Spanish invaders first smelled and tasted a delightful new spice which was growing there. You know it today as vanilla. You will overnight at the same seaside hotel. (B,L)
Day 4:
Xalapa’s Anthropology Museum
Xalapa city tour (capital of Veracruz)
Xalapa’s Anthropology Museum / Tour of the Capital City of Xalapa After breakfast, you will travel to the bustling city of Xalapa (Ha-la-pa) which is the capital of Veracruz. This city is rich in culture with art galleries, interesting small shops, and is home to the University of Veracruz as well as the very modern Anthropological Museum. Here you will find the largest collection of artifacts from the people who once lived in the Mexican gulf coast region. One of the main attractions on display are the huge Olmec stone heads. After lunch, your bilingual guide will lead you on a tour of the main sites in Xalapa. You will overnight in the city of Xalapa. (B,L)
Day 5:
Explore the Coffee Region of Veracruz
Waterfall from movie, Romancing the Stone
Explore the Veracruz “Coffee Region” / Waterfall
You will be in the higher and more temperate altitudes of Veracruz where small organic coffee plantations can be found. The pre-Hispanic cobbled street town of Xico will be one of the places on your itinerary. You will visit the church and the many artisan shops located there. Nearby you will get to see the waterfall which was used in the movie, Romancing the Stone. Later, you will travel back to the city of Veracruz and overnight in a city hotel. (B,L)
Day 6:
City of Veracruz tour
San Juan de Ulúa – fort & prison
Farewell Dinner
City of Veracruz Tour / Farewell Dinner Today you will tour the historical port city of Veracruz which will include a visit to two different forts, the Naval Museum & San Juan de Ulúa, and a walking tour of the market area and the main plazas. In the evening, everyone will get together for a farewell dinner at a nice restaurant in the port city. Overnight in the city of Veracruz. (B,L,D)

Day 7:
Travel day home


Fees


Available Year-Round!
Medieval Canon
Voladores

Voladores “fliers”

7 Days & 6 Nights of Cultural Immersion
(Trip starts and ends in the city of Veracruz, México)
$1,237.00 (USD)
adult
Rates based on double occupancy
$725 USD
child
ages 6-17
(when sharing a room w/ 2 adults)
Single Supplement: add $235 USD
Hotel Upgrade: Veracruz (3 nights), Xalapa (1 night) add $235 USD

Stay and add one or more of these 1 day excursions:

Highlights Tour of Tropical Catemaco & the Los Tuxtlas: starting at $127 USD adult
Whitewater River Rafting & Zipline Adventure: starting at $129 USD adult

Trip prices and itinerary subject to change

Group Size: 2 – 13
(larger groups can be accommodated)

$1,237.00 (USD)


Note:
  • Other dates for this tour are available by reservation. Use the additional instructions field in checkout or Custom Tours Request Form for more details.

Comments are closed.