Guide principe

Trekker plomb, Robert Gleason
Robert Gleason, Principle Guide

Robert Gleason, Guide principe

Salut,
Mon nom est Bob Gleason, founder and principal tour leader of Trekking Mexique. My love affair with Mexique began in 1989 après la première de mes nombreuses visites là-bas, a backpacking expedition from Cancun down the coast to Tulum. Ce qui m'intéressait à l'époque étaient les vestiges archéologiques des Mayas et des Aztèques cultures-plus j'ai pensé que je ne me dérangerait pas de vérifier quelques plages pendant que j'étais là.

Il n'a pas fallu longtemps pour trouver ce que je cherchais, mais j'ai fini par trouver beaucoup plus. Je n'étais pas préparé à la portée imprenable sur un paysage que je verrais, ni eu, je m'attendais à rencontrer une telle hospitalité et de convivialité en plein cœur des gens que j'ai rencontrés le long du chemin. À la fin de cette première de dix jours trek autour de la péninsule du Yucatan, J'étais accro.

Campin' Camper Van

Il connaissez, fait..

Je rentrai chez moi à Chicago et, lors de la prochaine saison d'hiver, I was ready to begin exploring Mexique in earnest. La suppression dans mon 1969 Volkswagen bus de camping, Je me suis dirigé vers le sud à l'ensoleillement toutes les chances que je pouvais, explorer plus de la péninsule du Yucatan avant de passer à Chiapas, Oaxaca and other parts of southern Mexico, y compris Veracruz. La beauté naturelle, la nourriture incroyable, les gens merveilleux, les charmantes villes coloniales, les ruines mystiques anciens empires, tout cela fasciné et captivé me.

Rob and his VW Van

L'aventure vous attend..

Après la plus grande partie de 20 ans de conduite, camping, échantillonnage différents niveaux d'hébergement, et explorer tout au long de cette terre incroyable, J'ai décidé qu'il était temps de partager mon expérience et de savoir-faire avec le reste du monde. C'était mon inspiration pour former un service de visites-type de l'expédition, Trekking Mexique.

Venez vous joindre à moi et mes assistants que nous continuons à parcourir les véritables carrefours de ce pays phénoménal, et découvrir par vous-même le monde captivant que le Mexique.

Au plaisir de vous voir,
à la prochaine chose que nous faisons!
Sincèrement,        
Robert Gleason

Trekking Mexico Logo

Siège social
Trekking Mexique
1704 Ouest Foster Ave
Chicago , IL 60640
Phone: (224) 836-1964

Principle Guide

Lead Trekker, Robert Gleason
Robert Gleason, Principle Guide

Robert Gleason, Principle Guide

Hi,
My name is Bob Gleason, founder and principal tour leader of Trekking Mexico. My love affair with Mexico began in 1989 after my first of many visits there, a backpacking expedition from Cancun down the coast to Tulum. What interested me most at the time were the archeological remains of the Mayan and Aztec cultures—plus I figured I wouldn’t mind checking out a few beaches while I was there.

It didn’t take long to find what I was looking for, but I ended up finding so much more. I wasn’t prepared for the breathtaking scope of scenery I would see, nor had I expected to encounter such hospitality and open-hearted friendliness from the people I met along the way. By the end of that first ten-day trek around the Yucatan Peninsula, I was hooked.

Campin' Camper Van

Been there, done that..

I returned home to Chicago and, by the next winter season, I was ready to begin exploring Mexico in earnest. Striking out in my 1969 Volkswagen camper bus, I headed back south to the sunshine every chance I could, exploring more of the Yucatan Peninsula before moving on to Chiapas, Oaxaca and other parts of southern Mexico, including Veracruz. The natural beauty, the incredible food, the wonderful people, the charming colonial cities, the mystical ruins of ancient empires—all of it fascinated and enthralled me.

Rob and his VW Van

Adventure Awaits..

After the better part of 20 years driving, camping, sampling various levels of accommodations, and exploring throughout this amazing land, I decided it was time to share my experience and know-how with the rest of the world. That was my inspiration to form an expedition-type tour service, Trekking Mexico.

Come join me and my assistants as we continue to travel the true crossroads of this phenomenal country, and discover for yourself the captivating world that is Mexico.

Looking forward to seeing you,
at the next thing we do!
Sincerely,        
Robert Gleason

Trekking Mexico Logo

Corporate Office
Trekking Mexico
1704 West Foster Ave
Chicago, IL 60640
Phone: (224) 836-1964