Ville de Veracruz

Veracruz, Mexico

Veracruz, Mexique

The city of Veracruz is a port on the Gulf of Mexique in the state of Veracruz, Mexique. Il a été nommé par Hernan Cortes en 1519 “Vraie Croix” comme il a débarqué le Vendredi saint, le jour de la crucifixion. Maintenant, il est le principal port pour la plupart des importations et des exportations du Mexique. La culture de la ville est un mélange de l'espagnol et afro-cubaine, en particulier dans la cuisine locale qui a une influence plus européenne que le reste du Mexique. Veracruz est la maison de la “fils” style de musique, influencé par la musique africaine et des Caraïbes et est populaire dans tout le Mexique, Amérique latine et les États-Unis.

(Photo Via: Wikicommons)

El Tajin

El Tajín, Mexico

El Tajin, Mexique

El Tajin est situé dans la municipalité de Papantla, nord-ouest de la ville portuaire de Veracruz, in the state of Veracruz, Mexique. El Tajin was named a World Heritage Site in 1992 en raison de son architecture et de l'importance culturelle. Parmi ses monuments anciens est la célèbre Pyramide des Niches, le Groupe Arroyo, les ballcourts Nord et du Sud et les palais de Tajin Chico. Il a été le site archéologique le plus important et une attraction touristique à Veracruz, Le nom El Tajin se réfère à la foudre ou un éclair et les douze dieux de l'orage habitent les ruines.

(Photo Via: Wikicommons)

Tampico

Tampico, Mexico

Plaza Tampico, Tamaulipas, Mexique

Tampico est situé dans la partie sud-est de l'État de Tamaulipas, Mexique directement au nord de Veracruz. La ville actuelle a été construite en 1823 et dérive son nom de la signification huastèque “place pour loutres”. La ville est entourée de lagunes et rivières qui étaient l'habitat pour une grande population de loutres. La ville ressemble le quartier français de la Nouvelle-Orléans comme la plupart des matériaux de construction provenaient de là, y compris balcons en fer forgé. Et comme la Nouvelle-Orléans est une ville vivante et dynamique le port.

(Photo Via: Wikicommons)

City of Veracruz

Veracruz, Mexico

Veracruz, Mexico

The city of Veracruz is a port on the Gulf of Mexico in the state of Veracruz, Mexico. It was named by Hernan Cortes in 1519 “True Cross” as he landed on Good Friday, the day of the crucifixion. Now it is the principle port for most of Mexico’s imports and exports. The culture of the city is a blend of Spanish and Afro-Cuban, especially in the local cuisine which has more European influence than the rest of Mexico. Veracruz is the home of the “son” style of music, influenced by African and Caribbean music and is popular throughout Mexico, Latin America and the United States.

(Photo Via: WikiCommons)

El Tajin

El Tajín, Mexico

El Tajín, Mexico

El Tajin is located in the municipality of Papantla, northwest of the port city Veracruz, in the state of Veracruz, Mexico. El Tajin was named a World Heritage Site in 1992 because of its architecture and cultural importance. Among its ancient monuments is the famous Pyramid of the Niches, the Arroyo Group, the North and South Ballcourts and the palaces of Tajin Chico. It has been the most important archeological site and tourist attraction in Veracruz, The name El Tajin refers to thunder or a lightening bolt and the twelve gods of thunderstorm inhabit the ruins.

(Photo Via: WikiCommons)

Tampico

Tampico, Mexico

Plaza in Tampico, Tamaulipas, Mexico

Tampico is located in the southeastern part of the state of Tamaulipas, Mexico directly north of Veracruz. The present city was built in 1823 and derives its name from the Huastec meaning “place for otters”. The city is surrounded by lagoons and rivers that were the habitat for a large population of otters. The city resembles the French Quarter of New Orleans as many of the building materials came from there including wrought iron balconies. And like New Orleans it is a lively and vibrant port city.

(Photo Via: WikiCommons)